JOIN 800,000+ MEMBERS JOINJOIN Cancel

Adoption Forums®

Members List Photos Events Local Adoption Support Search Arcade Reviews Membership Upgrade
Welcome to the Forums. Register
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You may have to register before you can post or search: click here to proceed. To start viewing messages, select a forum below that you would like to view or click View All of Todays Posts.
Forum Categories
User Name
Password

Old 12-10-2011, 08:28 PM
Total Points: 1,031.17
Donate
Question Fell in Love with the Photo but....

My husband and I have been discussing adoption or foster to adopt for a few months now. We are planning on attending the informational meeting this month. Our plan is to look at older children. We have a 4 yr old bio daughter with special needs.

I've been reading and perusing the web in pursuit for any and all knowledge. I looked at the photos and brief descriptions of the waiting children on the state's website.

The problem is that I have just fallen for a photo of an 8 year old girl. The description says I'm "" and I love dolls. That's it. That's all.

Has anyone adopted a child that was on the state website? Are those children straight adoptions? What on earth are the chances of that little girl being our little girl? Or actually still being available after we are done with the whole getting qualified thing? I know, crazy, not actually answerable question.

Has anyone else done the same?
Adoption Community Information
Become an adoption forums premium member to enjoy these Membership Benefits:
  • Remove Advertising
  • Unlimited Arcade
  • Unlimited Attachments
  • Increased PM Storage
  • Calendar Posting
  • Larger Avatars
  • Personal Page
  • Just $19.95 / yr!
We'll Search for You!
Virginia
Click here to visit Adoption.com Registry