adoption.com

adoption.com

JOIN 800,000+ MEMBERS JOINJOIN Cancel

Adoption Forums®

Members List Photos Events Local Adoption Support Search Arcade Reviews Membership Upgrade
Welcome to the Forums. Register
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You may have to register before you can post or search: click here to proceed. To start viewing messages, select a forum below that you would like to view or click View All of Todays Posts.
Forum Categories
User Name
Password

Old 12-28-2010, 07:33 PM
Proud Mama
Total Points: 136,477.35
Donate
Baby LOVES chewing on metal..why??

Cam is now 10.5 months old. I have been noticing for a few months now that she loves to chew on metal. She will bypass all toys, anything remotely okay to chew on, and go straight for the metal. I'd be okay with this if she didn't already have 6 chompers. To be honest, really sometimes wresting the metal from her isn't worth the battle, because she can throw one ugly fit.

Have any of you had children that liked chewing on metal? I did tons of babysitting, and was a nanny, I have never seen a kid go for the metal the way Cam does.

DD 3
Adoption Community Information
We'll Search for You!
Virginia
Click here to visit Adoption.com Registry
Don't miss out on finding your match at Adoption.com's Registry. For just $9.99 per year we will do the searching for you. Receive notifications automatically. Plus...find out who is searching for you!
Adoption.com Registry

Old 12-28-2010, 08:16 PM

Total Points: 56,754.80
Donate
Could she be craving iron?

Associates degree in Special Education with a 4.0 Fall 2011
Attending School for Graphic Design since 2011
Worked part-time with Special Needs boys in 2010
Working towards Foster/Adopt since 2006
Old 12-28-2010, 08:25 PM
adopted 1& back for more
Total Points: 81,846.24
Donate
or cutting any new teeth? The cool-ness of the metal would feel good on little gums.