image

image

 
JOIN 800,000+ MEMBERS JOINJOIN Cancel
image






Adoption Forums®

Members List Photos Events Local Adoption Support Search Arcade Reviews Membership Upgrade
Welcome to the Forums. Register
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You may have to register before you can post or search: click here to proceed. To start viewing messages, select a forum below that you would like to view or click View All of Todays Posts.
Forum Categories
User Name
Password

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 05-11-2007, 08:20 AM
andreawrites andreawrites is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 1
Total Points: 548.81
Donate
I'm Andrea. I'm married, with 3 kids (one adopted domestically, 2 bio). I'm attempting to do an independent international adoption. The child has been located and I know what to do on the abroad side of things. I'm having a harder time finding out what are the MN state requirements and how to acquire a home study. Does anyone have any information that could help me on this?
Reply With Quote
We'll Search for You!
Washington
Click here to visit Adoption.com Registry
Don't miss out on finding your match at Adoption.com's Registry. For just $9.99 per year we will do the searching for you. Receive notifications automatically. Plus...find out who is searching for you!
Adoption.com Registry
 

  #17  
Old 02-14-2011, 08:20 PM
JonAndMike JonAndMike is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 2
Total Points: 448.91
Donate
We are from South St Paul and about 5 months in to the process. We are looking to complete a domestic open adoption. Looking forward to our first!
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 08-15-2011, 06:32 AM
sanc_mn sanc_mn is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 10
Total Points: 7,107.73
Donate
Domestic Infant Adoption Information Request

I am married for over 6 years and live in eastern suburbs of St. Paul. We are planning to adopt domestically using HOPE agency (Stillwater) services. If anybody has used or using HOPE for domestic adoption, please pm me your opinion/ feedback/advise.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 08-26-2011, 05:52 AM
ckschmid1 ckschmid1 is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 1
Total Points: 165.60
Donate
New here

Hi everyone -
This is my first time on an adoption forum. Im from the Western suburbs (Mtka area), am married, with a 9 yr old adopted daughter and an 8 year old bio daughter. Really looking for some support from others in very open adoptions. We have always had a good relationship with Birthfamilies, but things are changing as Birthmother just had another baby and she is parenting him. Would love to be able to share stories, advice, vent...etc with others going through similar situations.

Look forward to being a part of this MN group.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 08-26-2011, 07:11 AM
Kasie Kasie is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 32
Total Points: 12,844.42
Donate
I'm from the Western Suburbs and I adopted my daughter domestically at birth. We have a very open adoption and I would love to get to know you all a bit more. I don't have anyone close who has been through this that I can lean on, vent to, celebrate with. This is great.

My name is Kasie we've been married for almost 10 years. Kaylen was a designated adoption, we did not seek out to adopt but when this situation came up we jumped at it. We finalized last July and couldnt be happier with our situation!
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 12-16-2011, 03:33 PM
gerchina gerchina is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 1
Total Points: 453.28
Donate
Hoping to adopt.

Hello!

My husband and I are hoping to adopt an infant. We live in Plymouth, I am 35 and he is 42. My husband has 19 y.o son.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 03-12-2012, 12:33 PM
JRBJJB JRBJJB is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 1
Total Points: 191.28
Donate
Smile Hello!

We are about an hour away from the twin cities. We have 3 biological children, and are hoping to complete our family through domestic adoption eventually. We are in the beginning of the process, but will be eligible for profile viewing soon! We are looking forward to meeting more people with experiences with domestic adoption, particularly when hopeful adoptive couples already have biological children at home. Find more about us at Biehn Adoption | Facebook! Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 01-01-2013, 03:29 AM
jbk1979 jbk1979 is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 9
Total Points: 720.94
Donate
My name is Jim and I am an adult adoptee. I currently live in Fargo, but am from the Twin Cities and plan to move back in the next couple years. I'm currently in the process of finding my biological mother.
Reply With Quote
Reply

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Points Per Thread View: 1.00
Points Per Thread: 15.00
Points Per Reply: 5.00


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:10 AM.