JOIN 800,000+ MEMBERS JOINJOIN Cancel

Adoption Forums®

Members List Photos Events Local Adoption Support Search Arcade Reviews Membership Upgrade
Welcome to the Forums. Register
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You may have to register before you can post or search: click here to proceed. To start viewing messages, select a forum below that you would like to view or click View All of Todays Posts.
Forum Categories
User Name
Password

Old 04-22-2013, 11:55 PM
Total Points: 2,275.70
Donate
Question newborn care

Hi I'm new here and it is my first time to take care of a newborn. Any tips about newborn care, do's and don'ts, important things I should have.

I am also interested to read about your stories.
Domestic Adoption?
Virginia
Click here to visit Adoption Home Study Provider
If you live in the U.S. and are going to adopt, you will need an adoption home study. Click here to find a home study provider in your area. Get Started Today!
Adoption Home Study Provider

Old 04-23-2013, 03:26 PM
Total Points: 15,600.50
Donate
'The experts' change their minds all the time about newborn care. Personally, I hold them most of the day, let them decide when to eat, and bathe them daily (despite being told that was a no no with our last lol). It is a time of learning about one another, so trust yourself and follow your instincts.

Have fun! Newborns are so much fun!
Old 04-26-2013, 10:31 AM
Total Points: 2,393.95
Donate
We have a 2 week old. It is hard to always know what to do, but what I keep in mind is that your little newborn is a human. You already know how to take care of a human because you are one. I think about what I would be wanting if I were in her shoes. We adopted and our baby is formula fed. This does take a lot of the guess work out because she eats every 3 hours. You can set a clock by her hunger cues.