Family Forums
Parenting Forums
Pregnancy Forums
Adoption Forums
Fertility Forums






Members List Photos Events Local Adoption Support Search Arcade Reviews Membership Upgrade
Welcome to the Forums. Register
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You may have to register before you can post or search: click here to proceed. To start viewing messages, select a forum below that you would like to view or click View All of Todays Posts.
Forum Categories
User Name
Password

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-31-2004, 04:05 AM
kimber413's Avatar
kimber413 kimber413 is offline
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,790
Total Points: 7,257.72
Donate
Question Adorable Adoptions, anyone familiar with this division of Yunona?

Hi. We've just decided to adopt, and found a beautiful child on the Yunona website. We were told we could secure her with a contract, but I've read some not too good things about Yunona and its subsidiaries. Adorable Adoptions is the sub in Napa, CA. Lena seemed very sweet, but I don't want to plunk down thousands of dollars and be disappointed when we arrive in Russia to pick up the baby.

Any info any of you have on Yunona USA or Adorable Adoptions would be appreciated.
__________________
Kim
Reply With Quote
Click Here for More Information
International Adoption Information
Become an adoption forums premium member to enjoy these Membership Benefits:
  • Remove Advertising
  • Unlimited Arcade
  • Unlimited Attachments
  • Increased PM Storage
  • Calendar Posting
  • Larger Avatars
  • Personal Page
  • Just $19.95 / yr!

  #2  
Old 01-31-2004, 08:13 AM
HopefulMommy's Avatar
HopefulMommy HopefulMommy is offline
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 198
Total Points: 12,620.38
Donate
Arrow theadoptionguide.com

Hi Kimber,

I was told to check out theadoptionguide.com to review any agency we were concidering. I seem to recall that there was some unattractive information posted about Yunona.

You may want to check that out for more detailed information.

Best of luck!

-Rebecca
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-31-2004, 08:59 AM
kimber413's Avatar
kimber413 kimber413 is offline
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,790
Total Points: 7,257.72
Donate
Thanks, Rebecca. I was afraid that they weren't very reputable. I noticed on their website something about restructuring, so I wonder if that means they are getting ready or have already filed for bankruptcy.
__________________
Kim
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-02-2004, 01:47 PM
KittyLinn's Avatar
KittyLinn KittyLinn is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 7
Total Points: 243.00
Donate
Have you checked out American World?

Dear Kim,

I just received a package from American World Adoption Assoc. -AWAA. They also do adoptions from Russia. I was very impressed with their info.

Gladney Center for Adoptions also does Russia.

Best wishes in your journey.

Sincerely,

KittyLinn
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-11-2004, 01:59 AM
melindacook melindacook is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 3
Total Points: 29.00
Donate
Question MARINA

Me too...called the yunona agency (parentswanted)in Calif. spoke with Lena.She's from Russia. The $5,000 concerns me too. There is a certain little girl that just broke my heart when I saw her picture. She looks so much like my grown daughter (22yrs. I'm 40). They aren't accrediated. I asked about this and she told me they worked through an accrediated agency. When I asked the name she (kind of reluctantly) told me orphanoverseas out of Oregon.

I've found both positive and negative posts about them. I have read that Russia is easier than Kahastan (I know thats spelled wrong) because their laws/rules require different waiting periods.

Even if I don't get this little girl I'd just like to know she got a family...geeze that picture reminds me of my daughter at that age and just breaks my heart.

I e-mailed all (yep all) of the accrediated agencies listed by the Russian embassy to see if I could possibly get her through one of them...out of all the e-mails only 2 seemed genuinely interested and said they'd try to help if I could find out more info. about her.

Fortunately at least one was from my state Texas.

melinda_cook68@hotmail.com
Reply With Quote
Click Here for More Information
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Points Per Thread View: 1.00
Points Per Thread: 15.00
Points Per Reply: 5.00


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:23 AM.