adoption.com

adoption.com

JOIN 800,000+ MEMBERS JOINJOIN Cancel

Adoption Forums®

Members List Photos Events Local Adoption Support Search Arcade Reviews Membership Upgrade
Welcome to the Forums.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You may have to register before you can post or search: click here to proceed. To start viewing messages, select a forum below that you would like to view or click View All of Todays Posts.
Forum Categories

Old 01-26-2014, 04:52 PM
Total Points: 2,405.59
Donate
Foster parent and working full time

I am in N Cali. I would love to be a foster parent for a baby but I work full time. Can I put the baby in daycare during the day? Do you receive a stipend to cover daycare? Does the county provide a list of acceptable day cares? I'm new to this so I appreciate the help
Looking to Adopt?
New Jersey
Click here to visit Douglas M. Pine, LLC
Douglas Pine represents adoptive families in every county throughout New Jersey. Mr Pine earned his reputation by providing personal attention to every adoption.
Douglas M. Pine, LLC
(973) 748-8887   Fax (973) 748-3999

Old 01-27-2014, 03:00 PM
Total Points: 3,851.52
Donate
I am in S. Cali, so your area might be different, but here is my experience, for what its worth.

I work full time as well, and my FFA (Foster Family Agency) had no hesitation with placing a newborn with us.

When we were placed with our newborn daughter, I took advantage of the California Family Rights Act (CFRA): "The California Family Rights Act (CFRA) (Gov. Code, 12945.2) was established to ensure secure leave rights for the following: ... Placement of a child in the employee's family for adoption or foster care ..."

After the initial 6 weeks family leave, I placed BG in an infant daycare (the same in-home daycare I used for my bio son so many years previously. ) My FFA had certain licensing guidelines for daycare, and this provider was in compliance.